Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio With Nandi Madida This Friday With Guest Blaqbonez

This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With Blaqbonez, the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, Africa Rising and Nandi Madida’s Favourite Track of the Week! Tune in to Africa Now Radio with Nandi Madida this Friday, October 27th at 9a Lagos/London / 10a Johannesburg/Paris / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1

The Big 5
Nandi Madida shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Rema, Reminisce feat. Olamide, King Promise feat. Gabzy, Ms Cosmo feat. Blxckie, Kamo Mphela, RudeBoyz & Nobantu Vilakazi, and Zakes Bantwini, Skye Wanda & Thakzin feat. SUFFOCATE SA. 

 

Africa Rising
Nigerian Afrobeats singer-songwriter Ayox is the latest artist featured from Apple Music’s Africa Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features his singles, “Asehewo Boy (feat. Tekno)” and the Zlatan collab, “Walking Dead.” Listen HERE.

 

Nandi’s Song of the Week
Each week, Nandi Madida chooses her favourite track from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week she spotlights South African amapiano singer-songwriter and entertainer Kamo Mphela and her Tyler ICU and Khalil Harrison collab, “Dalie (feat. Baby S.O.N),” from Apple Music’s Amapiano Lifestyle playlist. Listen HERE.

 

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Friday, October 27th at 9a Lagos/London / 10a Johannesburg/Paris / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow


Listen to the Africa Now playlist below.

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events