Maftown Heights Lineup Announced!

Khuli+Chana+KhuliUndoubtedly one of the biggest calendar events of the year, the annual Maftown Heights is set to take place on Friday, 29 November at the Bassline Precinct in Newtown. With tickets going on sale from 25 October, general access will cost R200 and golden circle admission coming in at R300 – at the door that is. All other ticket info can be found on the links below.  

In recognition of Motswako artists, this year’s line up is like none before, with the event crossing genres and extending an arm to the revered group Mafikizolo as well as featuring the best Motswako talent and hip hop DJs thrown into the mix. 

Breaking news is that Channel O has just announced Maftown Heights as their Official 2013 Channel O Africa Music Video Awards Pre-Concert and will feature Nigerian superstar Ice Prince. Hosted by YFM’s Thando Thabethe and SK, doors open at 5pm. Check out this extensive line up:

  • Khuli Chana
  • Mafikizolo
  • Ice Prince
  • AKA
  • Da L.E.S
  • JR
  • Teargas
  • Morafe
  • Molemi
  • Tuks
  • Cassper Nyovest
  • Reason
  • iFani
  • Pro
  • Ms Cosmo
  • Dimplez
  • Vigilante
  • Hash 1
  • KT
  • Sphe
  • Naves
  • Zan D
  • Flex Boogie
  • Speedsta
  • Capital
  • Major League DJz
  • Akio
  • Raiko
  • P-Kuttah
  • Notshi
  • Lection
  • Coco
  • Lemonka
  • Big Boy
  • Kgosi Pampier
  • Beatjunky
  • *BlackBerry Mentee
  • *Mafikeng Competition Winner


Twitter: @MaftownHeights





Scroll to Top

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events