Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio with Nandi Madida This Friday – The International Women’s Day Special

This Week’s Episode Features a Special Showcase of Africa’s Most Dynamic Women of 2024  Tune in to Africa Now Radio with Nandi Madida this Friday, March 8th at 9a London / 10a Lagos/Paris / 11a Johannesburg / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music International Women’s Day Special  To celebrate International Women’s Day, celebrated globally on March 8th, Nandi Madida hosts the Africa Now: International Women’s Day 2024 special, showcasing Africa’s most exciting women in music. This week’s cover features Nigerian Afrobeats singer-songwriter Ayra Starr, Tanzanian Afropop star Nandy, Ghanaian Afro-fusion singer-songwriter Gyakie and South African house and amampiano producer and DJ, DBN Gogo.  The Big 5 Nandi Madida shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Azana, Hanna, Kold AF & Aema, Nikita Kering’ & LMBSKN, and Tolani & Qdot.  Africa Rising Nigerian street-hop star Candy Bleakz is Apple Music’s latest Africa Rising featured artist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features her singles, “Para” and “Tikuku.” Listen HERE. Tune in and listen to the full episode this Friday, March 8th at 9a London / 10a Lagos/Paris / 11a Johannesburg / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow.

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events