‘Beyond The Sound’ Returns To Channel O

Beyond the Sound, the 13 episode series, which takes a deeper look at South African musicians and their colourful journey to fame, returns to Channel O this Thursday, 10 January at 9pm. A co-production between Red Bull Music and Channel O, Beyond the Sound, features in depth interviews and engaging performances with various artists from different music backgrounds and genres. The first episode features the coolest kid in Africa, Nasty C. The rapper speaks about the influence his father has had on him as well as family ties within the music industry. He performs songs from his critically acclaimed album Strings and Blings with a band as well his protégé Rowlene.

The rest of the season will feature DJ Tira, deep house DJ Kat La Kat, new age kwaito duo Darkie Fiction, rappers Shane Eagle and PatricKxxLee and Jackie Queens to name a few. Beyond The Sound premiere’s on Channel O (Channel 320) on Thursdays at 9pm with repeats on Saturday at 6pm and Tuesday 9:30pm.

Peep the schedule for each episode premiere on Channel O, Channel 320 on DSTV below:

10 January – Nasty C

17 January – DJ Tira

24 January – Kat La Kat

31 January – Shane Eagle

07 February – Zoe Modiga

14 February – Darkie Fiction

21 February – Kid Fonque

28 February – Patrickxxlee

07 March – Shimza

14 March – Muzi

21 March – Jackie Queens

04 April – Distruction Boyz

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events