Pusha T Changes New Album Title To ‘Daytona’, Shares Tracklist & Takes Shot At Drake

After Kanye West announced some albums dropping from the G.O.O.D Music camp, Pusha T’s initially called ‘King Push’ was the first album to be highly anticipated. Pusha T then took to Twitter to confirm that his new album will be titled, Daytona now and is expected to drop this coming Friday. On the album’s name change, Push talked to Angie Martinez and said, “I changed the album title from “King Push” to “DAYTONA” because I felt it didn’t represent the overall message of this body of work. “DAYTONA” represents the fact that I have the luxury of time. That luxury only comes when u have a skill set that your confident in.”

He also shared the official DAYTONA tracklist which you can peep below:
1. If You Know You Know
2. The Games We Play
3. Hard Piano feat. Rick Ross
4. Come Back Baby
5. Santeria
6. What Would Meek Do? feat. Kanye West
7. Infrared
As you can see the album only carries features from Kanye West and Rick Ross. Last night he held a private listening party in NYC and a handful of snippets & clips from the album have been surfacing online, and one in particular that’s been getting attention is when Pusha performed the song called ‘Infrared’. In the joint, Pusha appears to take a subliminal shot at Drake, while giving his alleged ghostwriter, Quentin Miller, a shoutout.

“It was written like Nas but it came from Quentin,” Push said.

Watch below:

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events