Drake Moves Back Release Date and Reveals Album Cover.

Drake has delayed the release of his forthcoming album, ‘Nothing Was the Same’, again.

The Toronto rapper took to Twitter to announce that his long-awaited 3rd album will hit the stores on 24 September, a week later than initially planned. HYPE can exclusively reveal that this is the same day Da L.E.S will release his album Mandela Money, in honour of heritage day.

Later after breaking the news of his album release, The Young Money superstar revealed, via his Twitter account, the official artwork of the album, along with a second cover believed to be for the deluxe edition.

He also announced that he’ll take the stage at the MTV Music Video Awards on 25 August, joining the likes of Kanye West, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Lady Gaga, Justin Timberlake, Bruno Mars and 2Chainz.

‘Nothing Was the Same’ has so far spawned two singles, “Started from the Bottom”, and the new “Hold On We’re Going Home”. The album contains features by Young Money boss, Lil Wayne, Jay Z, singer Jhené Aiko, Anthony Hamilton and many others.

Check out the official album cover below.

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events