DJ Lag Announces Release of New Album

Internationally celebrated South African DJ and producer, DJ Lag, announces his highly anticipated sophomore album ‘The Rebellion,’ set for release on 21 June 2024.Additionally, he announces a worldwide tour with a huge headline date at London’s Village Underground on 25 May 2024.

DJ Lag’s latest project marks a bold evolution of his distinctive sound, building on the resounding success of his previous album, ‘Meeting With The King.’ Praised by esteemed publications and music critics, DJ Lag’s influence has soared with latest hits like ‘Hade Boss’ and the ‘Re-Up’ earning certified viral status and earning a platinum record in South Africa with over 10M streams. As a globally acclaimed DJ and producer, he is celebrated for his pioneering contribution to Gqom. The renowned Gqom producer recently released a remix to his “Hade Boss” single alongside DJ Maphorisa, Kamo Mphela, Robot Boii, Mr Nation Thingz.

The Rebellion Tracklist: 

1. Iza Ngamandla (feat. Sykes, Vanco)

2. Bamba (feat. Workaholics)

3. Hade Boss (feat. Mr Nation Thingz, K.C Driller)

4. Trouble (feat. NovaBoy)

5. Yebo (feat. Kamo Mphela)

6. Dubula (feat. Da Man)

7. Oke Oke (ft. Jazz Alonso)

8. Ubhiya

9. Kwenzakalan (feat. Blxckie, Leodaleo, Dezzodigo)

10. Shay’sana (feat. Kamo Mphela & Robot Boii)

11. Yeyeyeyeye (feat. Sane, Charlie Magandi)

12. Gqom/Drill (feat. YoungstaCPT, Dee Koala, Holy Alpha, Kay Faith)

13. Hade Boss Re-Up (Feat. Mr Nation Thingz, K.C Driller, DJ Maphorisa, Kamo Mphela, Robot Boii, 2woshort, Xduppy)

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events