Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio with Nandi Madida This Friday With Odumodublvck

Nigerian rapper ODUMODUBLVCK joins Nandi Madida via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his latest track, the Bloody Civilian and Wale collab, “BLOOD ON THE DANCEFLOOR.“ He also discusses his new mixtape, ‘EZIOKWU,’ how he uses music to create connections to Nigerian culture, and what keeps him motivated. 

The Big 5
Nandi Madida shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Gyakie, Mr Eazi, Mayorkun, Sam Deep & Daliwonga, and Kamo Mphela, Tyler ICU & Khalil Harrison feat. Baby S.O.N. 

Africa Rising 
Ghanaian singer-songwriter Mellissa—Apple Music’s latest Up Next: Ghana featured artist—is the latest artist featured from Apple Music’s Africa Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features her singles, “Me & U” and “Limelight.”  Listen
 HERE.

Nandi’s Song of the Week
Each week, Nandi Madida chooses her favourite track from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week she spotlights Nigerian superstar Tems and her single, “Me & U,” from Apple Music’s Afrobeats Hits playlist. Listen
 HERE.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Friday, October 13th at 9a Lagos/London / 10a Johannesburg/Paris / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events