NBA| Eastern Conference


Written by Illythehost

As we get closer to the end of regular season, we approach the most important part of the NBA season: the playoffs. It’s been a long, competitive season as usual, filled with surprises for some teams and downfall for others.

There are only a few days left to complete a spectacular regular season before the play-in tournament, which will determine the remaining team to be part of the exciting playoffs. The Eastern Conference champions will be crowned first before the overall 2023 NBA season champions. The best in the Eastern Conference, who have already clinched and solidified their spots in the playoffs are:

  1. Bucks
  2. 2022 season finalists Boston Celtics
  3. Joel Embiid’s 76ers
  4. Cavaliers
  5. Knicks
  6. Brooklyn Nets

The playoffs will begin on April 15 and will end with the conclusion of the 2023 NBA Finals. The Chicago Bulls, Toronto Raptors, Hawks and Miami Heat are the four teams who will take part in the play-in tournament, with the winner getting a ticket to join the other teams for the playoffs.

The Eastern Conference is arguably the toughest conference and is the one which is more likely to produce a team which might win the 2023 NBA season. The best duo this season (Tatum and Brownsville) and best improved and hard to beat team (Bucks) come from the East. 2023 MVP contender, Cameroonian Joel Embiid, also comes from the East. Watch this space!

Scroll to Top

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events