Photo credit: @akaworldwide

AKA’s Mass Country tracklist revealed

Following the announcement of the release date of his forth-coming album, the team of late rapper AKA took to social media to reveal the official Mass Country tracklist – which he previously described as, “priceless art piece”.

Since AKA’s tragic passing, his Instagram account has kept fans updated with all the latest on his album.

The tracklist features the likes of 031 Choppa, Blxckie, EMTEE, Khuli Chana, Manana, Musa Keys, Nadia Nakai, Nasty C, Sjava, Thato Saul and Yanga Chief.

Photo credit: @akaworldwide

The rapper’s family released a statement last week confirming the album will be dropped as planned on 24 February.

“The family continues to celebrate the life of their son. To honour his legacy, they are choosing to continue with the release of the Mass Country album on 24 February 2023 as planned,” the statement read.

“In the last two years, Mass Country has become AKA’s entire world. The Supa Mega constantly kept the album release momentum and anticipation high.”

Watch the newly released Mass Country trailer

The 2-minute clip, shared on Sunday, shows past interviews with AKA in which he speaks about the South African music industry.

Keep an eye on our site for more HYPE Moments featuring AKA in the coming week.

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events