View the tracklist for Priddy Ugly’s upcoming EP ‘MUD’

Priddy Ugly announces new EP MUD featuring lordkez, Marcus Harvey, Blxckie, Zoocci Coke Dope, Lady Du, Maglera Doe Boy + more…

To celebrate the first anniversary of his sophomore album SOIL, Priddy Ugly is releasing a new EP, MUD, on 2 September. You can pre-order the EP from this Friday.

MUD is jam-packed with hip-hop and R&B stars like Maglera Doe Boy, lordkez, Blxckie and Zoocci Coke Dope, among others, amapiano star Lady Du also appears on the song ‘BOTSOTSO’. Will Priddy Ugly be jumping on a yanos beat or is Priddy bringing Lady Du to hip-hop? Only time will tell.

According to Priddy Ugly’s rather cryptic tweet, MUD is the next stage in his metamorphosis. The project’s stunning artwork shows Priddy sitting on the bonnet of a red Gusheshe with thunder bolts cracking across a cloudy sky; if you add water to the SOIL, you get MUD, right?

View the trackless below:


2. ‘HEAVEN’S GATE’ (ft. Boatel & lordkez)

3. ‘GROOVY BABY’ (ft. Marcus Harvey)

4. ‘WIN’ (ft. Blxckie & Zoocci Coke Dope)

5. ’1632’

6. ‘THE NEIGHBOURHOOD’ (ft. Marcus Harvey & Maglera Doe Boy)

7. ‘BOTSOTSO’ (ft. Lady Du)

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events