BET Africa has just announced the nominees for ‘Best International Flow’ for the 15th annual “Hip Hop Awards,” honouring the past year in hip hop music across 17 categories.  The BET Hip Hop Awards is set to premiere on Wednesday, October 28, 2020 at 03:00CAT /02:00 WAT on BET Africa (DStv channel 129) and repeats later in the evening at 19:30 CAT / 18:30 WAT

‘Best International Flow’ is a category that will recognise artists from around the world, with nominees from France, South Africa, Kenya, UK, and for the first time ever, a nominee from Brazil. This year’s nominees for the Best International Flow category are South Africa’s rapper, songwriter, and producer Nasty C after being nominated in the same category in 2019, and Kenyan hip hop artist Khaligraph Jones. They are set to compete with French rappers Meryl and Kaaris both from France, British rapper Stormzy and UK’s rising starlet MS Banks.