Here Is The Full South African Hip-Hop Awards 2019 Winners List

So last night the annual South African Hip-Hop Awards took place at the Lyric Theatre, Joburg and yet again the whole SA hip hop came under one roof to celebrate each other.

Some notable wins of the night included the likes of YoungstaCPT winning Album of The Year for 3T, Ginger Trill for Lyricist of the Year, Flame taking home those Best Freshman and Best Male awards, Nadia Nakai scooping Best Female, Makwa being Best Producer and Falko receiving an Honorary award.

Checkout the full list of winners below:

Best Video


Best International Brand

Castle Light

Best Local Brand


Best Hip Hop Radio Show

DJ Speedsta and Loot Love’s Absolute Hip-Hop (Metro FM)

Best Remix

25K (Ft.AKA and Emtee) ‘Culture Vulture Remix’

Best Promoter

Cassper Nyovest for Fill Up

Best Hustler

Cassper Nyovest

Best Digital Sales

Nasty C

Best DJ


Album of the Year

YoungstaCPT’s 3T

Best Collaboration

Beast (Ft. Sjava) ‘Hello’

Mixtape of the Year

Shane Eagle

Best Freshman


Best Lyricist

Ginger Trill

Best Producer


Best Female

Nadia Nakai

Best Male


Honorary Award


Ubuntu Activism

Emile YX?

Scroll to Top

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events