MtvBase Releases Hottest Newcomers 2016 List

MTV Base pulled together a panel of esteemed panelists from different genres and facets of the music & entertainment industry in SA to put together their ‘Hottest Newcomers of 2016’ list.
Host, MTV Base VJ, Sandile Ntshingila and his panel of five, which included: Mo Flava, Mantsoe Pout, Tinashe Venge, Amunishn and Arthur Mafokate, reflected on the past eighteen months in the South African music industry and made-up a list of the hottest newcomers of 2016 based on their informed opinions.
However unlike ‘Hottest MCs’ list, this list was not numerical and all artists were recognized as the ‘Hottest Newcomers’ in the SA music scene at the moment. And only four hip hop artists made it on the list. Fifi Cooper, Emtee, Nasty C and Gigi Lamayne represented.
Peep the full list below:
hottest newcomers list

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events