Rappers team up for political track ‘Ek Se’

gigi 1The Department of Communications asked SA rappers from different provinces provinces to record a song encouraging young people to register to vote. The song is called ‘Ek Se’ and features  Zuluboy, Cassper Nyovest, Rashid, Gwaza Juse, Bozza (Skwatta Kamp), Gigi LaMayne (in pic), Andrianto, Mawe2, SpaceMunna, Ginger Breadman, Siya Shezi and Ben Sharpa. The track was produced by Tuxman.

The campaign is not affiliated to any political organisation. Check out the track here and let us know your thoughts. 



Also ‘Do the Right Thing’ like Spike and make sure you REGISTER to vote on 8 or 9 February.

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events