Jay Z’s Magna Carta Album Tracklist Released

Jay Z was not kidding about rewriting rules (check out the video if you aint seen it yet:

Hov dropped the tracklist for his twelfth studio album, Magna Carta Holy Grail, on Saturday (June 22) afternoon by way of a viral scavenger hunt in Brooklyn. Selected fans found black binders that revealed the thirteen tracks with an additional two pages blacked out, suggesting there might be some bonus material. They were then encouraged to share via social media.

Here’s what it looks like using the new Instagram video option

Magna Carta Holy Grail drops on July 4 via the Magna Carta app for Samsung Galaxy S3, S4 and Galaxy note users. Everyone else will only be able to purchase it from July 7.

Check out the track list:

Magna Carta Holy Grail tracklist:
1.Picasso baby
4.Tom Ford
4. Beach Is Better
6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
7. Oceans
8. F.U.T.W.
9. Part II (On the Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes

– See more at: http://www.vibe.com/article/jay-z-magna-carta-holy-grail-tracklist-revealed-social-media#sthash.AkzJ2ZS8.dpuf

Join the Hype fam and sign-up today

Newsletters • competitions • events